JapaneseYoshinkan Aikido is not a sport. Aikido is the development and strengthening of the body and mind, and the practical side of Aikido must never be forgotten.

Aikido Yoshinkan Head Quarters Dojo

Yearly Schedule

Apr.2017 - Mar.2018 Honbu Yearly Schedule

*This is a tentative schedule, please be alert for any changes.

Y M D  
2017 Apr. 22(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
April 29(Fri)~May 5(Fri) Golden Week Vacation
May 27(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
Jun. 17(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
24(Sat)~25(Sun) Sogo Shinsa (test for 3rd kyu and up)
Jul. 17(Mon) Anniversary of Gozo Shioda's Death
22(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
29(Sat)~30(Sun) Honbu Dojo 2-Day Summer Aikido Camp
Aug. 11(Fri)~17(Thu) Summer Break
26(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
Noryo-Kai (Summer Evening Festival at Honbu Dojo)
Sep. 16(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
29(Fri) All Japan Demonstration, dojo closed
30(Sat) All Japan Demonstration
Oct. 1(Sun) Training Session
7(Sat)~8(Sun) Sogo Shinsa (test for 3rd kyu and up)
28(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
Nov. 25(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
Dec. 9(Sat) Osoji
Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
16(Sat)~17(Sun) Sogo Shinsa (test for 3rd kyu and up)
23(Sat) Year End training, Year end party
24(Sat)~Jan.7(Sat) Winter Break
2018 Jan. 14(Sun) Kagami Biraki
27(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
Feb. 24(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
Mar. 24(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
31(Sat)~Apr.1(Sun) Sogo Shinsa (test for 3rd kyu and up)
* Changes may occur

Aikido Yoshinkan