Yoshinkan Aikido is not a sport. Aikido is the development and strengthening of the body and mind, and the practical side of Aikido must never be forgotten.

Yoshinkan Aikido MENU
対すれば相和す
Home > Honbu Dojo > Yearly Schedule

Yearly Schedule

Aikido YoshinkanAikido YoshinkanAikido Yoshinkan

Apr.2018 - Mar.2019 Honbu Yearly Schedule

*This is a tentative schedule, please be alert for any changes.

Y M D  
2018 Apr. 28(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
April 29(Fri)~May 5(Fri) Golden Week Vacation
May 26(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
Jun. 16(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
23(Sat)~24(Sun) Sogo Shinsa (test for 3rd kyu and up)
24(Sun) Iinstructor Qualification Test
Jul. 17(Tue) Anniversary of Gozo Shioda's Death
21(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
28(Sat)~29(Sun) Honbu Dojo 2-Day Summer Aikido Camp
Aug. 4(Sat) Noryo-Kai (Summer Evening Festival at Honbu Dojo)
11(Fri)~17(Thu) Summer Break
25(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
Sep. 25(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
22(Sat)~23(Sun) Sogo Shinsa (test for 3rd kyu and up)
28(Fri) All Japan Demonstration, dojo closed
29(Sat) All Japan Demonstration
30(Sun) Training Session
Oct. 27(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
Nov. 24(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
Dec. 8(Sat) Osoji
15(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
15(Sat)~16(Sun) Sogo Shinsa (test for 3rd kyu and up)
16(Sun) Iinstructor Qualification Test
23(Sat) Year End training, Year end party
25(Sat)~Jan.4(Sat) Winter Break
2019 Jan. 13(Sun) Kagami Biraki
26(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
Feb. 23(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
Mar. 23(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
30(Sat)~31(Sun) Sogo Shinsa (test for 3rd kyu and up)