Yoshinkan Aikido is not a sport. Aikido is the development and strengthening of the body and mind, and the practical side of Aikido must never be forgotten.

Yoshinkan Aikido MENU
対すれば相和す
Home > Honbu Dojo > Yearly Schedule

Yearly Schedule

Aikido YoshinkanAikido YoshinkanAikido Yoshinkan

Apr.2019 - Mar.2020 Honbu Yearly Schedule

*This is a tentative schedule, please be alert for any changes.

Y M D  
2019 Apr. 27(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
April 30(Tue)~May 5(Fri) Golden Week Vacation
May 25(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
Jun. 22(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
29(Sat)~30(Sun) Sogo Shinsa (test for 3rd kyu and up)
30(Sun) Iinstructor Qualification Test
Jul. 16(Tue) National Holiday
17(Wed) Anniversary of Gozo Shioda's Death
20(Sat)~26(Fri) Summer Training
20(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
27(Sat)~28(Sun) Honbu Dojo 2-Day Summer Aikido Camp
Aug. 11(Sun)~17(Sat) Summer Break
31(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
Schedule undecided Noryo-Kai (Summer Evening Festival at Honbu Dojo)
Sep. 18(Wed) National Holiday
21(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
28Sat)~29(Sun) Sogo Shinsa (test for 3rd kyu and up)
Oct. 4(Fri) Pre Day - All Japan Demonstration, dojo closed
5(Sat) All Japan Demonstration
6(Sun) Training Session
26(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
Schedule undecided National Holiday
Nov. 30(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
Dec. 7(Sat) Osoji
21(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
21(Sat)~22(Sun) Sogo Shinsa (test for 3rd kyu and up)
22(Sun) Year End training, Year end party
24(Tue)~Jan.4(Sat) Winter Break
2020 Jan. 12(Sun) Kagami Biraki
15(Wed) National Holiday
20(Mon)~26(Sun) Winter Training
25(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
Feb. 29(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
Mar. 21(Sat) Getsurei Shinsa (Test for 10th - 4th kyu)
28(Sat)~29(Sun) Sogo Shinsa (test for 3rd kyu and up)